Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives

Donate Now
Ways to Donate
Organization Sponsorship
Volunteer
Sponsor Login
Newsletter Sign-up
Find us on Facebook
Sustainable Cambodia, Inc.
Click to view more sponsors!

Theary

Female, 11 years old
Birthdate: 09/15/2009
NoHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored
Datasheet

Biography last updated: 28-Jul-2020

Hello! My name is Theary.  I am a girl who studies in grade 5 in primary school. In my family there are five people. They are my parents, and two sisters. I am the first child. My father is a construction worker and my mother is a garment worker. My daily activities at home are cooking rice, doing the washing up, feeding the dog, doing the laundry, and watering the flowers. Every day, I arrive at school by bicycle. My favorite animal is rabbit because it has a cute feature and clever. My family pets are dogs, chicken, and cat.  When I am at home with my parents, I love to tell the story to them and joke around with them because I want to see their smile and laugh. 

I really like studying at Sustainable Cambodia because in the school has good environment, regulation, teachers, and especially it has a nice library with a lot of books to read. My favorite subject in state school is Maths because I like to calculate the number. As a student, I am strong in Khmer because I like reading. My favorite kinds of books to read are about Khmer literature and novels I like these books because when I read, I feel like I am one the actor in the story. During my free time in SC school, I like to reading in the library and picking up the trashes around the school campus. In our SC research computer class, I am excited to learn how to type the letters and practice the lesson. I want to be a teacher because I want all the children has education quality to lead their life to be better and use all the knowledge and experiences to develop their country.