Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives

Sustainable Cambodia, Inc.
Click to view more sponsors!


Female, 13 years old
Birthdate: 10/19/2007
NoHome Life Sponsored
YesSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 08-Apr-2019

Hello! My name is Chhorn Pisey. I am a student in grade 5 at Primary State School. My father’s work is a farmer and my mother’s work is a housewife. I have no sisters, but I have two brothers. I am the first child in my family. When I am at home, I like to read story books and help my mom to do housework, cleaning the dishes and do the washing up. When I am at school, I like to do group work, drawing, painting, reading books in the library and help clean the classroom. 

I enjoy studying at Sustainable Cambodia because I can I learn English, Computer, do research, Khmer, Math and Dance for free. As a student, I am strong in this way: I am good at dancing and calculating. My favorite subject at State School is Math because I can calculate the numbers. My favorite subject at SC is Dance because I want to know how to know more about Cambodian traditional dace. The reason that I enjoy the library at SC is it has many good books and I can choose the favorite ones to read. Something new I would like to research on the computer is about the advantages of eating fruit. A sport I like to play is running in a race. A country I would like to visit is England. The job I want learn more about is teaching because I want to be a teacher. I want to teach children in my village to have high knowledge.