Sustainable Cambodia
see what a difference you can make in children's lives

Donate Now
Ways to Donate
Organization Sponsorship
Sponsor Login
Newsletter Sign-up
Find us on Facebook
Sustainable Cambodia, Inc.
Click to view more sponsors!


Male, 14 years old
Birthdate: 12/15/2006
NoHome Life Sponsored
NoSchool Life Sponsored

Biography last updated: 22-Apr-2019

Hello! My name is CHAI Sovannareth. I am a student in grade 7 at Secondary State School. My father  passed away and my mother’s work is Chief. I have one sister and one brother. I am the first child in my family. When I am at my home, I love to read books, play football and help my mother’s work. When I am at my state school, I love to play football, do homework, read books, clean my classroom, water flowers and do homework as team. On the weekend I enjoy to clean clothes, look after my sibling, play game and watch TV. 

I enjoy studying at Sustainable Cambodia because I can study English, Computer and library. As a student, I am strong in these ways: I am good at Math and Khmer and I like doing something as group. My favorite subject at State School is Math because I can know about calculation like plus, minus, times……. My favorite subject at SC is Research because It can make me know about the world. When I come to SC’s library, I like to read books. A topic I would like to research in SC’s Computer lab is Cambodia history. A song I really like is about classical song. A sport or game I like to play is running. A place I would like to visit is Kompot province. When I graduate, I want to learn more about Khmer and Math because I want to be a Khmer and Math teacher and I can teach a lot of students, too.
Sovannareth CHAI
Sovannareth CHHAI
Sovannareth CHHAI
Sovannareth CHHAI
Sovannareth CHHAI